Go to Eloops

Read this article to learn how to to:

Adding Eloops to your organization's Slack workspace

To add Eloops to your organization's Slack workspace, go to Explore in the side menu of your Eloops dashboard.

Click Apps, find the Slack app card, and click Get It.

Next, click the green Install Now button.

A pop-up will appear asking whether you're sure you want to install this app. Go ahead and confirm that you do by clicking OK.

Once you click OK, you'll be taken to Getting Started. Under Add the Eloops app to Slack, click the Add to Slack button.

You will then be redirected to the Slack permission page, which lists everything the Eloops app will be able to view and do in your Slack workspace.

At the bottom of the page, enter the name of the Slack channel where you would like messages from Eloops to be displayed. The Allow button will then turn green. Click it to complete the process of adding the Eloops app to your Slack workspace.

Once you click the green Allow button, Eloops will be added to your organization's Slack workspace, and you will be taken back to the Getting Started tab of the Slack app modal in your Eloops dashboard.

Installing Eloops for all members of your organization's Slack workspace


To install Eloops for all members of your organization's Slack workspace, select Install Eloops for your Slack workspace members, and then click the Install For Everyone button. By default, a welcome to Eloops for Slack message will be sent to all of your Slack users. You can cancel it by deselecting the button to the left of "Add a welcome to Eloops for Slack message to everyone."

Syncing your Eloops member list with your Slack workspace member list

To define how your Eloops member list will be synced with your Slack workspace member list, go to Settings. Select one of the following options:

  • Sync new users when they join your Slack workspace automatically

  • Sync your new Slack users once a day (and select the time of day when this sync will occur)

  • Don't sync your Slack users with the Eloops member list

Note that if you choose the third option, you will need to either update your Eloops member list manually or go to Sync Settings and click Sync now, whenever you want to sync your Eloops member list with your Slack workspace user list.

By default, anyone who has been deactivated in your Slack workspace will be deactivated in Eloops as well. To cancel this automatic deactivation, deselect the button next to "Deactivate Eloops members who have been deactivated in your Slack workspace."

Did this answer your question?